Fundraising

I’ve survived the Asda Foundation 10k Hull!!

I can now say I’ve completed my 1st ever 10k!!!

Now here’s me thinking It would be cloudy and not warm for my run today…..how wrong was I?!!

Here’s a cheeky selfie with the hubby before thr run whilst I was eating a freebie yogurt.

image

Now I did set myself a goal of 1 hour and 10 mins now that would of been achievable if it wasn’t so darn warm! For some reason I just can’t seem to get into a good pace whilst it’s warm but I did take on with plenty of water as there was 2 water stations at 2.5 and 7k mark thankfully!

Here’s me running just after 6k mark, my hubby and boys cheering me on 😙

image

Now my official chip time was 1 hour and 16 minutes and 36 seconds now I’m pretty happy with that time as I did hit the ‘wall’ at the 8k mark and I did walk for quite a bit to gear myself up for the last leg!

When I got to the 9k mark I told myself right there is only 1k left get your butt moving and finish the race! My family were there cheering me on at the finish line but unfortunately I didn’t see them as I was that focused to finish lol!

Now the after photo in the Queens Garden for a well earned sit down and show off my medal!

image

Now I did receive a goody bag and isotonic drink with a finishers t-shirt, finishers medal, mars bar, asda’s nutty bar, arla protein shake which was very tasty and a voucher for a pot of arla protein yogurt and info for the other 10k races.

Now I’m pooped and having a naughty Indian takeaway for my tea I’m thinking i deserve it after burning 1008 calories hahahaha!

I’ve raised a total of £200 for macmillan cancer support which is 150% of my target of £150 so thank you to everyone that has sponsored me but if you would like to make a donation click on justgiving page and it will greatly appreciated 😙

image

3 thoughts on “I’ve survived the Asda Foundation 10k Hull!!

Leave a Reply

