Fundraising

My hubby’s big adventure!!

image

My husband (Brian Kendall), my Uncle (Lol Clarkson) and 3 of my Uncle’s friends have taken upon themselves to take on the Coast to Coast Challenge on the 16th September 2016!

It’s a crueling 2 day trek starting from morecambe Bay and finishing at Robin hoods bay all on their bicycles!!

I take my hat off to you lads it’s a massive 12p miles that your going to complete in 2 days! Ekk!

Brian is raising funds for the Yorkshire Air Ambulance. They are an amazing organisation that save lives all across Yorkshire
(6638 to be exact, as of 26th April 2016) now if that’s not something to get behind and support I don’t know what is.

Lets not forget that YAA is a charity that relies on donations requiring £12,000 per day to keep operational, they only support they get from the NHS are the paramedics themselves. If it wasn’t for our support then they simply would not be here anymore saving lives.

They also saved a close friend of my husband’s a couple of years ago and if it wasn’t for them I dread to think what may have happened.

Here is my hubby’s just giving page so if you can spare any pennies it would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

Sal xx

Leave a Reply

