#makergonnamake

My Mum’s Birthday Pressie – A Fabric Strap Watch

Hello folks well up here in Yorkshire it’s been chucking it down and then sunny so you can’t predict today what’s going on stupid British weather!

Well today is my mama’s birthday and we are all going round for tea that consists of a awesome takeaway pizza from pepis and having some quality family time :mrgreen:

So I’ve been racking my brains what to get her and I know she likes watches as she has a few different ones and thought well why not have a go at making one!

So I bought the watch face from good ol eBay and had some lovely pink polka dot left over from my Betty dress and of course add some cute ruffles and I came up with this

image

So I sneakily asked my dad to measure a watch that she owns already and went from there as it’s just made from elastic and fabric and stitch together and that’s a watch made :mrgreen:

I could see myself making some of these for me as they are quite simple to do

So bye bye for now and go have a look at my previous post im giving away 2 tickets to the The Handmade Fair at London that’s on from Friday 18th. The giveaway ends on Tuesday so let your friends know as you have to be in it to win it!

Sal x

Leave a Reply

